sleep

I have lost it again. I am in a self-induced, shit inducing, carb loaded coma. As i speak peristaltic waves coax a mish mash of digestives and yeast and peanut butter along my intestines. A reeking burp leaves an aftertaste of vomit at the back of my throat, and the stickiness in my elbows will not go away unless I take the bath I will not take. Mucus is flowing start stop drip drop, and I come away with the stuff on my fingers and leave it some place convenient. I intend to sleep off the next month or two because I don’t want to smile politely anymore. I have to admit though that this ebb and flow of energy is fascinating.
What has been built up will collapse,
And has been high will be brought low.
Leave a Reply

