My Manifesto

I take care of my body. It is the only one I have. I eat well, I go to the gym three times a week and I run, cycle or row for my cardio. I believe in looking my best. When I look good, I feel good – it is one and the same. My body is my temple.
I take care of my mind. It is much better to be interesting than boring. Minds are what make people interesting. It is much better to know than not, to understand the world than to be blindly subject to its forces. This is why I read.
I am fascinated by people. How do I get people to like me? How do I influence people to do what I want? I intend to find out how people work.
I believe that there is more to life than work. I want to dance with that girl in the backless dress. I want to cross the finish line of a 70.3. I want to play a blues lick on a fender. I want to write so much that I find out who I am.
4 thoughts on “My Manifesto

  1. Hey Liwen! I\’m a programmer at Accenture right now. What about you? You\’re finally back in Singapore right? America must have been fun.

  2. Why do I do it « words

Leave a Reply

