The discomfort of thought

“Too often we… enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought.”
John F. Kennedy (1917 – 1963)

The comfortable misery of work has led me to look for answers. I have found an answer in voluntary simplicity.

I have tried to create a manifesto that explicitly declares the values I believe in and will live by, but I’ve been too lazy to do so. It isn’t easy thinking through the implications of voluntary simplicity and deciding what should go on my manifesto – that’s hard work.
Leave a Reply

