Ironman

I’ve always thought that a marathon would be a cool thing to do one day. It’s always been at the back of my head, one of those things I would like to do, but never quite get round to doing. There’s always an excuse, sometimes legitimate, sometimes not. In this case, knee pain. You gotta wanna. Am I willing to pay my dues?

I came across the POSE method in the crossfit forum, and it just might turn me on to running again. But the marathon just isn’t as unreachable as it once was, considering the friends and family I know who have done it. So why not up the ante and replace the marathon with… Ironman. The ultimate pinnacle of pain. Swim 2.4 miles! Bike 112 miles! Run 26.2 miles! Brag for the rest of your life.

But I don’t think I want to go there yet. I want to get that 1.5bw squat or 2bw SLDL. And just how will I figure out how to swim properly? Let’s leave any triathlon fantasies for after I get that squat and SLDL. No, that is not an excuse.

Leave a Reply

