paintball

At one point I was pretty tired and thought I’d try something different, so I strolled out of the safety shack and starting shooting with impunity, not botheriing with cover. It reminded me of that discovery channel program, the bank heist with the bad guys in full body armour and automatic rifles standing brazenly in the open and shooting at the police with their revolvers – they were cowering behind cars, scrambling for safety. Except that I did get shot at, and raising my hand and walking meekly back to the safety shack seemed like a comical ending for so glorious a beginning. 
Leave a Reply

