tilting our plates to catch the light

I caught an article on cyril wong in the ridge today. He was talking about what tilting our plates to catch the light really meant. At first when I read about it in the papers, I was thinknig to myself what a ridiculous title it was, but as I was standing in the train in a generally bad mood as usual, I realized how meaningful it was. It’s about doing mundane things in everyday life, and suddenly seeing the beauty in these everyday things.

The title, Tilting Our Plates to Catch the Light, is inspired
by a moment when Wong, standing in a kitchen doing the dishes, tilts a
plate in his hands and notices it reflecting light. That moment then
became something more.

Leave a Reply

