talking on the train

The same things seem to creep into my mrt conversations – jobs, growing old, that incredulous refrain about everyone else seeming to get married, are we that old? Yes, when you’re graduating, it becomes the vogue to talk about what happens after you actually graduate. That is so unimaginable, I can’t think of a cool metaphor for it.

We were talking about our design project today. The details must necessarily remain confidential, although i did say, "I’ll have to go to church this weekend" I laughed so hard I started tearing. It would be puzzling to laugh so hard, except that I haven’t been laughing much lately. I must salute Edward and his talent. To think I balked at the CTW survey. The one that people refer to with a nudge and a wink.

Y said something today, I thought I can’t imagine that either.

There’s a guilty pleasure to be had from reading blogs. Today, I had to look again just to confirm that the person I saw is in fact the same person I read about. I almost wanted to go up and say hello, that would be so weird. Hello, I’m sure you don’t know me, but I know a bit about you. Haha, that cracks me up. It’s as entertaining and as deliciously wrong as reading someone else’s diary.

Leave a Reply

